Ministry of Transportation / Ministère des Transports
Home > Trucks > Trucks Handbook > Legislation > Transporting dangerous goods
Text size Enlarge Text Shrink Text
Search   |  
I. Legislation
Transporting dangerous goods

There are nine classes of dangerous goods ranging from corrosives and flammable liquids to environmentally hazardous materials. Drivers transporting dangerous goods must receive training from their current employer. The employer determines the level of training required. Once training is successfully completed, the employer issues the driver a certificate that must be carried when transporting dangerous goods.

For further information on dangerous goods training, visit the Transport Canada website: