Ministry of Transportation / Ministère des Transports
Home
Home > Bus Handbook > Road test > Interior inspection
Text size Enlarge Text Shrink Text
Search   |  
Daily inspection test
 
Interior inspection
 

7. Emergency Equipment and Safety Devices‒B/E

Emergency flares, lamps or reflectors:

    • Missing or insecure
      You know what emergency equipment is required for the vehicle, how to check it, and that a vehicle has this minor defect when any emergency flares, lamps or reflectors are missing, damaged or don’t work properly.

Fire extinguisher:

    • Fire extinguisher is missing
      You know that a fire extinguisher is required, how to inspect it, and that the vehicle has this minor defect when the fire extinguisher is missing, and that it is a major defect when missing and carrying passengers.
    • The gauge on any required fire extinguisher indicates an empty condition or a complete lack of pressure
      You know how to inspect a fire-extinguisher gauge, and that the vehicle has this minor defect when the gauge indicates an empty condition or a complete lack of pressure; and that it is a major defect when the gauge on any required fire extinguisher indicates an empty condition or a complete lack of pressure when carrying passengers.

    • Fire extinguisher is not securely mounted or stored in a manner that prevents the extinguisher from being a projectile object
      You know when a fire extinguisher is securely mounted, and that the vehicle has a minor defect when the fire extinguisher is not securely mounted or stored in a manner that prevents the extinguisher from being a projectile object.

First aid kit:

    • Required first aid kit is missing
      You know where the required first aid kit is located, and that the vehicle has this minor defect when the required first aid kit is missing, and that it is a major defect when carrying passengers and the required first aid kit is missing.
    • Kit is incomplete
      You know where the required first aid kit is located, and that the vehicle has this minor defect when the kit is incomplete.

Procedure:
Identify where the emergency equipment and safety devices listed below are located, and describe that they are working properly and secure:

    • Emergency flares, lamp or reflectors
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit

Ministry of Transportation / Ministère des Transports
Page d'accueil
Page d'accueil > Guide officiel des autobus > Examen pratique > Épreuve de l’inspection quotidienne
Taille du texte Augmentation de la taille du texte Réduction de la taille du texte
Recherche   |  

LICENCING

Épreuve de l’inspection quotidienne
 
Articles situés à l’intérieur du véhicule :
 

7. Équipement d’urgence et dispositifs de sécurité – Catégorie B/E

Fusées éclairantes de secours, phares ou réflecteurs :

    • Manquants ou mal fixés
      Vous savez quel équipement d’urgence doit se trouver dans le véhicule. De plus, vous savez comment le vérifier. Enfin, vous savez que le véhicule a un défaut mineur si des fusées éclairantes de secours, des phares ou des réflecteurs manquent, ou sont endommagés ou défectueux.

Extincteur :

    • Extincteur manquant
      Vous savez qu’il doit y avoir un extincteur à bord du véhicule et vous savez comment l’inspecter. Vous savez également que le véhicule a un défaut mineur si l’extincteur est manquant et un défaut majeur s’il est manquant lorsque vous transportez des passagers.
    • L’indicateur d’un extincteur requis indique que l’extincteur est vide ou que la force de pression est nulle
      Vous savez comment lire l’indicateur d’un extincteur. Vous savez également que le véhicule a un défaut mineur si l’indicateur indique que l’extincteur est vide ou que la force de pression est nulle. Enfin, vous savez que le véhicule a un défaut majeur si l’indicateur d’un extincteur requis indique que ce dernier est vide ou que la force de pression est nulle lorsque vous transportez des passagers.
    • L'extincteur n’est pas fixé solidement ou risque d’être projeté en l’air
      Vous savez comment vous assurer que l’extincteur est fixé solidement. Vous savez également que le véhicule a un défaut mineur lorsque l’extincteur n’est pas fixé solidement ou risque d’être projeté en l’air.

Trousse de premiers soins :

    • Trousse de premiers soins requise manquante
      Vous savez où se trouve la trousse de premiers soins requise. Vous savez également que le véhicule a un défaut mineur lorsque la trousse de premiers soins requise est manquante et un défaut majeur si cette trousse est manquante lorsque vous transportez des passagers.
    • Trousse incomplète
      Vous savez où se trouve la trousse de premiers soins requise. Vous savez également que le véhicule a un défaut mineur si cette trousse est incomplète.

Marche à suivre :
Indiquez où se trouvent l’équipement de secours et les dispositifs de sécurité suivants et précisez qu’ils sont bien fixés et fonctionnent correctement.

    • Fusées éclairantes de secours, phares ou réflecteurs
    • Extincteur
    • Trousse de premiers soins