Road Talk Vol 22, no 3: Fall 2016


Ontario Leading the World in Connected Vehicle Technology: Supporting Innovation in Transportation Technology

Ontario is helping the province's transportation industry become a global leader in connected vehicle technology. This year the Ontario Ministry of Transportation (MTO) added an additional $500,000 to the $2.5M previously provided by the Ontario government to the Ontario Centres of Excellence Connected Vehicle/Autonomous Vehicle (OCE CVAV) Program to support innovative and commercially viable projects by Ontario industry in this emerging field.

Lexus 350 F Sport

The connected vehicle prototype is an Ontario made Lexus 350 F-Sport.

While the predominant view of connected vehicles is of vehicles communicating with each other or to the infrastructure supporting safety systems, there are actually three levels of service emerging in the market that have different connectivity approaches, and meet different needs:

  1. Safety systems allow communications between vehicles (V2V) and with infrastructure (V2I) providing opportunities to reduce collisions and optimize network operations (e.g., traffic signal timing dynamically accommodating vehicles or vehicles connecting with each other to convey hazard information). This requires millisecond level latency in the communications available on dedicated short-range communications devices (DSRC transponders)
  2. Vehicle data mining will provide information from the increasing number of sensors (e.g., GPS, speed, direction of travel, temperature, roughness, light levels, traction control and slippage, occupancy, rain…) being incorporated into modern vehicles. If access en masse can be achieved, then this can be used as a source of very fine grained real-time information on traffic flows, travel demands and road conditions
  3. Navigation systems and mobility applications are also becoming pervasive on modern vehicles providing a second mechanism to send information back to the vehicle that could assist with demand management. For example, information about the vehicle’s location, status and destination are constantly evaluated and possible adjustments are then sent back to the vehicle’s device to help the driver optimize its route or to make the driver aware of hazards ahead. From a demand management perspective, the system is able to tell a driver to choose a different route that is less congested, or advise that the next train is leaving from a nearby train station in 15-minutes, and also that it has a parking spot on the third parking level that can be reserved for the driver.

To achieve these service levels, a connected vehicle is equipped with communications capabilities ranging from cellular based internet access through to dedicated short range communications, and an on-board wireless local area network (LAN), allowing the vehicle to share wireless data with other devices both inside and outside of the vehicle. This technology uses advanced telecommunications to wirelessly connect drivers, vehicles, mobile devices, infrastructure, and roadside devices. Information collected from a connected vehicle is delivered wirelessly to telecommunications infrastructure, aggregated and then delivered in real-time to travellers and road authorities. Developing leading-edge connected vehicle technology in Ontario has the potential to help increase road safety, reduce traffic congestion and minimize driver distraction.

Eligible OCE CVAV program applicants include private companies, partnerships among private companies, and Ontario-based academic research teams developing and manufacturing in-car systems to make driving safer and to enhance the driving experience. Projects demonstrating strong potential for commercialization were selected for funding by the Ministry of Economic Development and Growth and the Ministry of Transportation.

"Ontario is already a leader in auto manufacturing, but with this support, we are poised to also be a leader in connected car technology. In this highly competitive global economy, investing in people's talents and skills to create new and innovative technologies is not only good for business, but it means safer roads and the easier movement of goods and services across the province," affirms Brad Duguid, Minister of Economic Development & Growth.

Through the OCE fund, Ontario has supported 26 connected and/or automated vehicle projects. One of the most exciting is in association with the Automotive Parts Manufacturers Association (APMA) (Canada's national association representing 90 per cent of Canadian auto parts production). This project has produced a tangible proof-of-concept vehicle demonstrating some of Ontario’s new connected vehicle technologies. As well as being used for demonstrations at Ontario car manufacturers’ facilities, the vehicle has toured as far as Silicon Valley, California, and was featured at the International Suppliers Fair Conference IZB) in Wolfsburg, Germany in 2015. In April 2016, the AMPA vehicle visited MTO's St. Catharines offices to demonstrate the range of technologies on-board. These are detailed below.

Safety Features in the Connected Car of the Future

  • It is estimated that 25 per cent, or three minutes of the average 12 minute emergency response time, is attributed to driver delay in pulling over for emergency vehicles. The B.R.A.K.E.R.S. (Broadcasting to Radios Ahead Keeps Emergency Responders Safe) System, designed by Tim Newman, of Brakers Early Warning Systems Inc.,attempts to address this delay.

    When installed in an emergency vehicle this software sends an automated alert to motorists in its path and is designed to accompany existing lights and sirens. This system works when drivers have installed the system, or downloaded the software in their own vehicles.

    This system was first piloted in Belleville, Ontario, with Belleville’s fire and police departments, starting in August 2015. The B.R.A.K.E.R.S system also includes various customized messages serving numerous purposes, including addressing concerns such as speeding within a school zone; Amber alerts for missing children; and special traffic instructions for construction sites and flooded areas.
  • Cameras and sensors are installed in the demonstration vehicle, which are used in a similar way to today’s in-dash display. However, this system, produced by Invotek, divides the in-dash screen into four segments which correspond with the sensors and cameras on each quadrant of the vehicle. When a driver should be alerted to activity in one of the quadrants (for example if a dog is running toward the vehicle) that quadrant will populate the entire screen for the driver’s attention, potentially reducing the likelihood of collision or incident. The technology also has the ability to offer a wider angle of vision to the driver when on front or rear camera by panning left and right showing a nearly 180 degree view.
  • Weather Telematics transforms data collected from sensors on travelling vehicles into relevant information, or mobile intelligence for drivers. Weather Telematics uses the sensors on a connected vehicle to collect micro-zone level road condition information.  It integrates this information with that from other cars and weather stations and then provides a variety of services including real-time alerts of road condition risks and dynamic vehicle routing. These services are available in the vehicle, for weather stations, transportation authorities and fleet dispatchers.

The Driving Experience within the Car of the Future

  • The GestureSense system, when installed, has the capability to use hand gestures to adjust volume or skip to the next track on a device. This system uses reflective hand/object sensing. No technology is needed on the hand/object that is being sensed. The Gesture-Sense system was presented in 2012 as part of the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada Connected Car Program at the Consumer Electronics Show.
  • Alcolock alerts the vehicle’s ignition system when a potential driver has been drinking before they begin driving.
  • Intelligent Mechatronic Systems (IMS) provides a telematics system for user-based insurance (UBI), also known as “pay as you drive” insurance. The system assesses an individual’s driving habits. In turn, a UBI-subscribed insurance company receives that information to customize an individual’s insurance rates based on those habits.

    Even before enrolling in UBI insurance, this system allows a driver to use Drive Sync on an in-dash touch screen. The individual uses Drive Sync to see how the UBI system evaluates their driving skills for an assessment period, giving the individual opportunity to adjust their driving to meet UBI-insurance company driving benchmarks, for example: driving within the speed limit.
  • PRAVALA has the capability to use multiple sources of internet from within a vehicle to provide an internet hot-spot for each passenger. The vehicle constantly searches, evaluates and connects to the strongest signal with the least expensive data plan. It automatically switches between the different sources during travel without interruption. Also, internet users within the vehicle don’t experience any buffering or interference from other users within the same vehicle.
  • TE-Connectivity has contributed ambient lighting to the car interior that varies for each passenger in both color and intensity. Ambient lighting helps to define space perception within a vehicle increasing vehicle safety by dimming passenger area lighting to reduce driver distraction. For example, pin spot lighting products accent and illuminate in-vehicle application areas such as door release and grab handles, map pockets, foot wells and glove boxes.
  • Leggett-Platt has developed software that charges hand-held devices without wires while they sit in the vehicle. Helios® is an award-winning, wireless charging technology that is intended to transform living, working and driver spaces by reducing the clutter of wires.

These technologies require a robust technological platform that provides consistent and safe operations for users.

LIXAR is a software warehouse who took the technologies supplied by all of the participating companies and made them compatible with the QNX operating system. Much of the software supplied with each connected technology was written in a language incompatible with QNX, therefore LIXAR developed compatibility language so that each system would interact to each other within the vehicle.

LIXAR took the “emergency notification” of each separate technology and integrated it into QNX technology. QNX is a subsidiary of Blackberry, a Waterloo Ontario based company. Its platform provides development teams with a variety of options for building reliable world-class systems that keep pace with ongoing advancements in mobile device markets.

The integration of different software platforms is always a challenge. The ability for the QNX operating system to support the integration of products from many different companies is a unique feature of this car.

The Future of Connected Cars in Ontario

The features promoted on the demonstration vehicle, are not sold as a package. Automakers may choose these systems a la-carte. This connected vehicle prototype is the only car designed to include every available feature listed above. It is used to demonstrate each option to automakers and provides a platform to showcase the systems Ontario companies are currently working on for a connected vehicle future. This concept car promotes good connectivity and a viable solution to the connectivity challenges experienced on the road.

When APMA presents the connected vehicle prototype to automakers, the goal is to secure a business opportunity with them. The intent is to keep manufacturing jobs and companies in Ontario. The next step for the AMPA Connected Lexus is to test the vehicle in Stratford, Ontario, one of the newer connected cities in Canada. A connected city is one where all relevant city systems—transportation, utilities, employment, health care, public safety, education, and others, are capable of communicating with each other to allow coordination, enhance efficiency and reduce waste. Testing in Stratford is anticipated for the fall of 2016.

In future, with connected vehicle technology, the ministry will have vital data for most of the province’s key roads, including municipal arterials. This technology will assist road authorities in coordinating detours and making better use of available highway capacity for routing vehicles around congestion. For instance, when an incident occurs on a major route, MTO and local municipalities will be able to coordinate a bypass for traffic on adjacent routes, significantly reducing traffic impact and improving driver safety.

Two other demonstration vehicles are in development in Ontario, an automated car and a vehicle promoting "next energy" for emissions reduction.

"Ontario continues to lead innovation on the future of transportation and automated technologies. We look forward to continued participation with the industry," states Steven Del Duca, Ontario's Transportation Minister.

Ensuring Ontario is a world leader in innovation in the auto industry is part of the government's plan to build up Ontario. Read about the Connected Vehicle/Autonomous Vehicle (CVAV) Research Program.

For more information, please contact:

Stephen Erwin,
Head, Intelligent Transportation Systems Program,
at 416-235-4676, or Stephen.Erwin@ontario.ca

Recommended for you

Back to Top

Road Talk : Vol. 22, nº 3 automne 2016


L'Ontario est au premier rang mondial en technologie de véhicules connectés : soutenir l'innovation en technologie des transports

L'Ontario aide le secteur du transport de la province à devenir un chef de file mondial en technologie de véhicules connectés. Cette année, le ministère des Transports de l'Ontario (MTO) a ajouté une somme de 500 000 $ supplémentaire aux 2,5 millions de dollars déjà fournis par le gouvernement de l'Ontario au Programme des véhicules connectés et automatisés des Centres d'excellence de l'Ontario (Programme VCA des CEO) afin de soutenir les projets novateurs et commercialement viables du secteur de l'Ontario dans ce nouveau domaine.

Lexus 350 F Sport

Le prototype de véhicule connecté est une voiture Lexus 350 F Sport fabriquée en Ontario.

Bien que les véhicules connectés soient surtout connus comme des véhicules qui communiquent entre eux ou à l'infrastructure soutenant les systèmes de sécurité, il y a en fait trois niveaux de service émergeant au sein du marché qui présentent différentes approches en matière de connectivité et qui répondent à différents besoins :

  1. Les systèmes de sécurité permettent les communications entre des véhicules (V2V) et avec l'infrastructure (V2I) offrant la possibilité de réduire les collisions et d'optimiser la gestion du réseau (p. ex., feu de circulation qui se synchronise dynamiquement pour s'adapter aux véhicules ou véhicules se connectant entre eux pour transmettre des renseignements sur des dangers). Ces systèmes exigent un temps de latence à l'échelle des millisecondes dans les communications accessibles grâce à des dispositifs de communications dédiées à courte portée (transpondeurs CDCD).
  2. L'exploration de données du véhicule fournira des renseignements tirés du nombre croissant de capteurs (p. ex., GPS, vitesse, sens du déplacement, température, rugosité, intensité lumineuse, système antipatinage et patinage, nombre de passagers, pluie…) qui sont intégrés aux véhicules modernes. Si l'accès généralisé peut être réalisé, ces données pourront alors être utilisées comme une source d'information très pointue en temps réel sur la circulation, les demandes de transport et les conditions routières.
  3. Les systèmes de navigation et les applications de mobilité deviennent aussi omniprésents dans les véhicules modernes offrant ainsi un deuxième mécanisme pour renvoyer des renseignements au véhicule qui pourraient aider à la gestion de la demande. Par exemple, les renseignements sur l'emplacement, l'état et la destination du véhicule sont constamment évalués et les rajustements possibles sont ensuite renvoyés au dispositif du véhicule pour aider le conducteur à optimiser son trajet ou pour l'informer de dangers se trouvant plus loin. Du point de vue de la gestion de la demande, le système est capable de dire à un conducteur de choisir un autre trajet qui est moins congestionné, ou de le prévenir que le prochain train quitte une gare avoisinante dans 15 minutes, et aussi qu'une place de stationnement au troisième niveau du stationnement peut lui être réservée.

Pour offrir ces niveaux de service, un véhicule connecté est équipé de capacités de communication allant de l'accès Internet par cellulaire à des communications dédiées à courte portée, et à des réseaux locaux (LAN) sans fil embarqué, permettant au véhicule de partager sans fil des données avec d'autres appareils à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur du véhicule. Cette technologie utilise des télécommunications de pointe afin de connecter sans fil les conducteurs, les véhicules, les appareils mobiles, l'infrastructure et les dispositifs routiers. Les renseignements recueillis d'un véhicule connecté sont transmis sans fil aux infrastructures de télécommunication, agrégés puis retransmis en temps réel aux voyageurs et aux administrations routières. Mettre au point des technologies de pointe pour les véhicules connectés en Ontario peut contribuer à accroître la sécurité routière, réduire la congestion routière et minimiser la distraction au volant.

Les demandeurs admissibles au programme VCA des CEO comprennent les entreprises privées, les partenariats entre des entreprises privées et les équipes de recherche universitaire situées en Ontario qui mettent au point et qui fabriquent des systèmes embarqués visant à rendre la conduite plus sûre et à améliorer l'expérience de conduite. Les projets démontrant un fort potentiel de commercialisation ont reçu du financement du ministère du Développement économique et de la Croissance et du ministère des Transports.

« L'Ontario est déjà un chef de file en fabrication automobile, mais grâce à ce soutien, nous sommes bien placés pour également être un leader en technologie de la voiture connectée. Dans cette économie mondiale hautement concurrentielle, investir dans les talents et les compétences des personnes permet non seulement de créer de nouvelles technologies novatrices qui sont bénéfiques pour les entreprises, mais de créer des routes plus sûres et de faciliter un déplacement des marchandises et des services dans l'ensemble de la province », affirme Brad Duguid, ministre du Développement économique et de la Croissance.

Par l'entremise du fonds des CEO, l'Ontario a soutenu 26 projets de véhicules connectés et (ou) automatisés. L'un des plus passionnants est une association avec l'Automotive Parts Manufacturers Association (APMA) (l'association nationale du Canada représentant 90 pour cent de la production canadienne de pièces automobiles). Ce projet a produit un véhicule de validation de principe tangible démontrant certaines des nouvelles technologies de véhicules connectés de l'Ontario. En plus d'être utilisé pour des démonstrations aux installations des constructeurs automobiles de l'Ontario, le véhicule a effectué une tournée le menant jusqu'à Silicon Valley, en Californie, et il a été présenté à l'International Suppliers Fair Conference (IZB) à Wolfsburg, en Allemagne en 2015. En avril 2016, le véhicule de l'APMA a visité les bureaux du MTO à St. Catharines afin de démontrer l'éventail de technologies embarquées. Elles sont présentées ci-dessous.

Caractéristiques de sécurité de la voiture connectée du futur

  • On estime que 25 pour cent, ou trois minutes du temps d'intervention en cas d'urgence moyen de douze minutes, est attribuable au délai requis pour que les conducteurs se rangent afin de laisser passer les véhicules d'urgence. Le système B.R.A.K.E.R.S. (Broadcasting to Radios Ahead Keeps Emergency Responders Safe), conçu par Tim Newman, de la société Brakers Early Warning Systems Inc., tente d'éliminer ce délai.

    Lorsqu'il est installé dans un véhicule d'urgence, ce logiciel envoie une alerte automatisée afin d'aviser les usagers de la route sur son trajet et il est conçu pour accompagner les gyrophares et sirènes existants. Ce système fonctionne lorsque les conducteurs l'ont installé, ou ont téléchargé le logiciel dans leur propre véhicule.

    Il a d'abord été mis à l'essai à Belleville, en Ontario, avec les services d'incendie et de police de Belleville, dans un projet pilote qui a commencé en août 2015. Le système B.R.A.K.E.R.S. comprend également divers messages personnalisés visant de nombreuses fins, notamment tenir compte des préoccupations comme les excès de vitesse dans une zone scolaire, les alertes AMBER pour les disparitions d'enfants et les directives spéciales relatives à la circulation pour les chantiers de construction et les zones inondées.
  • Des caméras et des capteurs sont installés dans le véhicule de démonstration et sont utilisés de la même façon que les affichages du tableau de bord d'aujourd'hui. Cependant, ce système, produit par Invotek, divise l'écran du tableau de bord en quatre segments qui correspondent aux capteurs et aux caméras placés sur chaque quadrant du véhicule. Lorsqu'un conducteur devrait être alerté d'une activité dans l'un des quadrants (par exemple si un chien court vers le véhicule), ce quadrant remplit l'écran complet pour obtenir l'attention du conducteur, réduisant potentiellement la probabilité d'une collision ou d'un incident. La technologie peut également offrir un plus grand angle de vision au conducteur en déplaçant les caméras à l'avant ou à l'arrière vers la gauche et la droite, montrant ainsi une vue de presque 180 degrés.
  • Weather Telematics transforme les données recueillies par les capteurs des véhicules qui circulent en information pertinente, ou en renseignements mobiles pour les conducteurs. Weather Telematics utilise les capteurs d'un véhicule connecté pour recueillir des renseignements sur l'état de la route à l'échelle des microzones. Il intègre ces renseignements avec ceux des autres automobiles et des stations météorologiques, puis il offre un éventail de services, notamment des alertes en temps réel sur l'état de la route et l'établissement dynamique des trajets des véhicules. Ces services sont accessibles dans le véhicule, pour les stations météorologiques, les régies des transports et les répartiteurs de parc.

L'expérience de conduite au sein de la voiture du futur

  • Le système GestureSense, lorsqu'il est installé, comporte la capacité d'utiliser des signes de la main pour régler le volume ou passer à la piste suivante sur un appareil. Ce système utilise la détection par réfraction de la main ou d'un objet. Aucune technologie n'est requise sur la main ou l'objet qui est détecté. Le système Gesture-Sense a été présenté en 2012 dans le cadre du programme de voiture connectée du ministère canadien des Affaires étrangères et du Commerce international du Canada au salon CES (Consumer Electronics Show).
  • Alcolock alerte le système d'allumage du véhicule lorsqu'un conducteur potentiel a consommé de l'alcool avant qu'il ne commence à conduire.
  • Intelligent Mechatronic Systems (IMS) offre un système télématique destiné à l'assurance en fonction de l'usage, aussi appelée assurance « au kilométrage ». Le système évalue les habitudes de conduite d'un particulier. En retour, une compagnie d'assurance qui souscrit à l'assurance en fonction de l'usage reçoit cette information afin de personnaliser les primes d'assurance d'un particulier en fonction de ses habitudes.

    Même avant de souscrire à une assurance en fonction de l'usage, ce système permet au conducteur d'utiliser Drive Sync sur un écran tactile du tableau de bord. Les personnes utilisent Drive Sync afin de voir comment le système d'assurance en fonction de l'usage évalue leurs compétences en conduite lors d'une période d'évaluation, leur offrant ainsi la possibilité d'ajuster leur conduite pour satisfaire aux repères en matière de conduite de la compagnie d'assurance, notamment conduire en respectant la limite de vitesse.
  • PRAVALA dispose de la capacité d'utiliser des sources multiples d'Internet à l'intérieur d'un véhicule afin de fournir un point d'accès sans fil à Internet à chaque passager. De façon constante, le véhicule cherche et évalue le signal le plus fort ayant le forfait de données le moins cher et s'y connecte. Il passe automatiquement d’une source à une autre pendant le trajet, et ce sans interruption. De plus, les internautes dans le véhicule ne subiront pas de tamponnage ou d'interférence provenant des autres internautes du même véhicule.
  • TE-Connectivity a contribué à l'éclairage ambiant de l'intérieur de la voiture qui varie pour chaque passager sur le plan de la couleur et de l'intensité. L'éclairage ambiant aide à définir la perception de l'espace dans un véhicule, ce qui accroît la sécurité du véhicule en réduisant l'éclairage dans la zone des passagers afin de diminuer la distraction au volant. Par exemple, les produits d'éclairage en goupille accentuent et illuminent des zones d'application dans le véhicule comme les poignées de manœuvre de la porte et les poignées montoirs, les vide-poches, les espaces pour les pieds et les boîtes à gants.
  • Leggett-Platt a conçu un logiciel qui charge les appareils portatifs sans fil tandis qu'ils sont dans le véhicule. HeliosMD est une technologie de recharge sans fil primée qui vise à transformer les espaces de vie, de travail et de conduite en réduisant l'encombrement causé par les fils.

Ces technologies requièrent une plateforme technologique solide qui offre un fonctionnement constant et sécuritaire aux utilisateurs.

LIXAR est un entrepôt logiciel qui a pris les technologies fournies par toutes les entreprises participantes et qui les a rendues compatibles avec le système d'exploitation QNX. La plupart des logiciels fournis avec chaque technologie connectée étaient écrits dans un langage incompatible avec QNX. LIXAR a donc dû développer un langage de compatibilité pour que chaque système puisse interagir avec les autres dans le véhicule.

LIXAR a pris la « notification des situations d'urgence » de chaque technologie distincte et l'a intégrée dans la technologie QNX. QNX est une filiale de BlackBerry, une entreprise située à Waterloo, en Ontario. Sa plateforme offre aux équipes de développement une variété d'options pour bâtir des systèmes fiables de classe mondiale qui s'adaptent aux avancées continues des marchés des appareils mobiles.

L'intégration de différentes plateformes logicielles représente toujours un défi. La capacité du système d'exploitation QNX à soutenir l'intégration de produits de nombreuses entreprises différentes est une caractéristique unique de cette voiture.

Le futur des voitures connectées en Ontario

Les caractéristiques promues par le véhicule de démonstration ne sont pas vendues toutes ensemble. Les fabricants automobiles peuvent choisir ces systèmes à la carte. Ce prototype de véhicule connecté est la seule voiture conçue pour inclure chaque caractéristique disponible présentée ci-dessus. Il est utilisé pour démontrer chaque option aux fabricants automobiles et fournir une plateforme pour présenter les systèmes sur lesquels les entreprises de l'Ontario travaillent actuellement pour le véhicule connecté du futur. Cette voiture concept promeut la bonne connectivité et une solution viable aux défis associés à la connectivité sur la route.

Lorsque l'APMA présente le prototype de véhicule connecté aux fabricants automobiles, elle a pour but d’assurer une occasion d'affaires auprès d'eux. L’objectif est de préserver les emplois et les entreprises en fabrication en Ontario. La prochaine étape pour la Lexus connectée de l'APMA consiste à mettre à l’essai le véhicule à Stratford, en Ontario, l'une des plus récentes villes connectées au Canada. Une ville connectée est une ville où tous les systèmes pertinents de la ville – transport, services publics, emploi, soins de santé, sécurité publique, éducation et d'autres, sont capables de communiquer entre eux pour permettre la coordination, améliorer l'efficience et réduire le gaspillage. Les essais à Stratford sont prévus à l'automne 2016.

À l'avenir, grâce à la technologie de véhicules connectés, le ministère disposera de données vitales pour la plupart des routes principales de la province, y compris les artères municipales. Cette technologie aidera les administrations routières à coordonner les détours et à optimiser la capacité routière disponible pour dévier les véhicules de la congestion routière. Par exemple, lorsqu'un incident survient sur une voie principale, le MTO et les municipalités locales seront capables de coordonner une déviation de la circulation sur les routes adjacentes, réduisant ainsi significativement les répercussions sur la circulation et améliorant la sécurité des conducteurs.

Deux autres véhicules de démonstration sont en développement en Ontario, une voiture automatisée et une voiture faisant la promotion de l’« énergie de demain » pour la réduction des émissions.

« L'Ontario se maintient en tête de l'innovation dans le domaine de l'avenir des transports et des technologies automatisées. Nous espérons maintenir la participation du secteur », déclare Steven Del Duca, ministre des Transports de l'Ontario.

Assurer que l'Ontario est un chef de file mondial de l'innovation dans le secteur automobile fait partie du plan du gouvernement pour favoriser l'essor de l'Ontario. Pour en savoir davantage sur le Programme de recherche sur les véhicules connectés et automatisés (VCA).

Pour de plus amples renseignements, vous pouvez communiquer avec la personne suivante :

Stephen Erwin,
chef, programme des systèmes de transport intelligents,
au 416-235-4676, ou Stephen.Erwin@ontario.ca

Recommandé pour vous

Retour en haut de page